Keep Calm and Nap

My family has been discussing taking a short trip. I think it might be a ski trip, and I don’t blame them. Who doesn’t love to ski the powdery slopes of Vail, Colorado?  However, even though I can be quite independent, I enjoy having my family around.  So I tried to come up with ways to keep them at home. I recalled the movie called “Nine Lives,” in which a cat urinated in someone’s purse.  I decided against doing that.  (I have a perfect record for using the litter box.)  As my family members got their luggage, I began pacing around watching them. But it was only few minutes before each of them scooped me up, gave me lots of hugs, and reassured me that they would miss me too, and that they would be back soon.  At that point, I decided to keep calm and nap… in their luggage.

2 thoughts on “Keep Calm and Nap”

Leave a Reply

